Never been here before? Then ya gotta read THIS.

...and if you're lookin' for something a little more pleasant to read, try Miz Julie's Storyville on for size!

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! newest entry contact me older entries

Last 5 entries:
Perception and Perspective - Saturday, Oct. 04, 2008
Yes, He's Gay - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008
The Little Bastard - Thursday, Jun. 05, 2008
Perez Hilton and his Merry Band of Miscreants - Monday, Oct. 08, 2007
Love the Man, Hate the Teeth - Thursday, Feb. 15, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 05, 2008 - 9:38 PM

The Little Bastard

...and his illegitimate son.

(Oh, come on, that�s supposed to be funny!)

I�m surprised. Honestly surprised that so many of Clay�s fans are cool with this story that�s goin� around.

I guess I shouldn�t be so surprised. There are a lot of people who think everything he does is brilliant and wonderful. They can think that if they want. As long as they allow me to disagree with them, it�s all good.

But it�s weird how quick some fans are to accept this situation. A situation Clay created. A situation that�s, frankly, kinda icky.

(And don�t get your panties in a wad because I have a problem with the mother of his first child being fifty years old. If there was a hot fifty-year-old cougar who was shagging him rotten, I�d be all for it. I�d be her biggest fan. I�d be in the bleachers with a foam #1 finger and everything. Or at least on the bench hoping she�d get tired and Coach would send me in. But this situation isn�t about sex at all. It�s about a baby.)

I don�t like this Jaymes person. Never have. Put a bitter taste in my mouth years ago, and it hasn�t gone away. Gotten worse since this story dropped. (right now it�s kinda tasting like ass)

So let�s take her out of the equation for a minute. Let�s remove the ick factor entirely.

Let�s say the woman in the story isn�t Jaymes Foster. Let�s say the woman is close to Clay�s age. Let�s say she got pregnant the old-fashioned way.

So...Clay has an attractive female friend who is near his age, and they are very close. They are not in a relationship, just very good friends. And, one night, things got a little out of hand. Now she�s pregnant.

She�s going to keep the baby. Clay will not marry her, but will be �part of the baby�s life�.

Would this situation be a �blessed event�? Clay knocking up some young woman and not marrying her, not moving in to be with her during her pregnancy and to support her and help her raise this baby...would that be okay with his fans? Everybody happy with it?

Somehow I don�t think so.

And that situation would have been an accident. It�s two people having a good time, and whoops there�s a baby.

How is an accident worse than something just like the above situation, only planned? Done completely on purpose?

Seriously. I want to know.

Look, I�m all for nontraditional families. I�m all for loving whomever you want to love and living the way you want to live with whatever combination of people makes you happy.

But, despite being a childfree adult, I actually give a crap about kids and how they�re raised. It�s overly idealistic, perhaps, but I want every kid born into this world to have the best childhood imaginable, and in order for that to happen, the people who make the babies should at least attempt to give the kid a real home.

That means parents. Parents (male/female, male/male, female/female) who live in the house with the child and actually parent that child.

Not just one person doing the daily raising of the kid, and someone else who visits on weekends and holidays. Not someone who isn�t actually a constant presence in the life of the child.

I would have thought that a guy who grew up without a positive fatherly influence in his life would make parenting a priority. Guess that�s one more thing I was wrong about.

But, you know, whatever. There�s a baby on the way. And I�m really trying, trying like hell, to be okay with that.

It�s gonna come whether or not I like its mother. It�s gonna come whether or not I think its father should have insisted she adopt.

It�s gonna come, screaming and pooping, and the media is gonna be all over it, because the guy who (a couple months into the pregnancy, mind you) told a New York publication that he was asexual made a baby. Without getting anywhere near the vagina of his platonic friend. Who is fifty years old. And previously childless.

And I�m sorry he�s upset. I�d be upset, too, if my privacy was invaded like this. But there�s a part of me that wonders if some of his anger isn�t from how surprised he is that the world is looking at him like he did something weird. Because Clay, if you�re reading this...uh...you DID do something weird.

There�s a reason why people don�t understand what�s going on. It�s because this sort of thing doesn�t happen! Unless (and I realize I will upset people by saying this, but here goes) one or both of you is gay. That�s the only thing that would make this situation make some kind of sense. Because then, for whichever of you it is, there wouldn�t have been a lot of options.

For example, if Jaymes is a lesbian and in a committed relationship, and she and her partner wanted a baby, and they wanted you to be a part of their family, so you ponied up a �dollop of Daisy�...that�s a nice story. I appreciate that and even though I still don�t like her, I�d be happy for her.

I don�t expect an explanation. I�d like one, sure. But you�re really good at not saying anything and letting the world speculate. But since you know all too well that the world is gonna make up way worse �facts� than could ever be the actual truth, you might want to consider letting the world in a little bit. Because, before you know it, some rag is gonna print that you gave the doctor someone else�s semen, because you were completely unable to drop a batch. That you paid a guy to do the deed for you. And when the baby is born, he�s gonna be Asian, because you were too stupid to pick a white guy.

Come on. You know they make up crap like that every day. Just consider getting the story out on your terms. For the baby�s sake.

I still love you, ya big lug.

previous - next

Got a problem? Got a question? Sign my guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!